The Institute for Comprehensive Spine Care
887.854.8274
Dr. Okubadejo and The Institute for Comprehensive Spine Care are committed to excellence by providing the highest quality of spinal care in New Jersey and New York.

Reviews

10 Reviews | write a review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Aug 7, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

“Where do I begin? Ok over three months ago I was suffering from chronic back pain that it went down to my left foot and numbness in my toes to the point I was unable to get out of bed. I went to physical therapy and injections in my back! No comfort what so ever! I was unable to work couldn't sit,stand no position was comfort for me. One morning I wakeup and was unable to get out of bed at all I had such a severe pain that if I planted my foot on the floor the escalated so bad! At that point I was confined to the bed with assistance of my daughter and friends. The therapy facility recommended for me to get a MRI. I had it done they got the results and they suggested more therapy. I was in such severe pain I could not even get to the therapy sessions. I new something more severe was wrong everyone knows their body! One day I was rushed to the emergency room of chronic pain they gave me medication and sent me home. Still no relief at this point I was relying on crutches I was unable to put my foot down. I attended my daughters graduation in a wheel chair. A friend recommended doctor okubadejo he looked at my MRI sat with me went over ever detail with me he suggested a procedure that he new it would relieve my pain. I had a cyst on my disc that was putting lots of pressure on my nerve that's why the severe pain. I felt very confident with doctor okubadejo diagnosis. We scheduled the out patient surgery one hour procedure. His staff are absolutely awesome they made me feel so relax and comfort that before I knew it I was out of surgery and in a few hours I walked myself out of the facility with absolutely no pain. I was so amazed, he had told me in 2 weeks I should start feeling like myself and he was so right before the 2 weeks I was moving around my home doing for myself. I can't express enough gratitude to doctor okubadejo for what a excellent job he had done! The one fear I always had was to ever have back surgery I heard horror stories, but going to him was the first time I felt so confident in a doctor. And soon I will be going back to my job and live my life normal again. I recommend him very highly....”

Jul 3, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I just wish that I had found Dr. Okubadejo sooner. I might have been spared two painful back surgeries. I had a 4 level disc fusion with the top surgeon at HSS which failed, I met with a spine-pain anesthesiologist for a spine cord stimulator implant which failed too because the leads have a much greater chance of failing/moving out of place as mine did after only 1 year. Enter Dr. Okubadejo and spine cord stimulator revision surgery. Don't let anyone near your spine except a spine surgeon ever!! No need to go to NY. Dr. Okubadejo is very calm, very skilled with a very impressive resume of education and training. I am confident that I was in the best of hands! JC is lucky to have him! The doctor's staff are lovely and personable as well as very professional! Disc fusion should be a last resort after all other pain management options have been exhausted.

Apr 1, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

“I am a 58 year old woman, who has had a problem with my lower back for years. I was involved in three car accidents in one year which didn't help my situation and a fall at my job off the bus stairs to the floor which did me in. I lasted for about two years with chronic back pain which was getting worse to the point I could not walk 10 feet without having to stop and rest my legs and back. It was critical at that point. I decided to see Dr. Okubadejo and I am blessed to have found him. The surgery was frightening to me but because of the pain I felt I had to try anything at that point. Injections were only temporary and I needed a rest from the awful pain, severe leg cramps, which had me yelling in pain from a deep sleep. I could not stand it anymore! The Dr. told me I would be feeling much better after the surgery and he explained everything to me in detail. This is now November and I am now working out like I am use to, riding the stationary bike, lifting my light weight bars and cooking without having to sit down from standing too long in the kitchen. It was all worth it, the discomfort for the few weeks after surgery however, not to the point that I could not stand up to do nothing. It is a great feeling to have my life back, I can even sleep on my stomach now. I recommend Dr. Okubadejo, he is a good listener and deals with his patients with concern and kindness. He also does a wonderful job fixing what is wrong with your spine, he did with mine. Thank you Dr. Okubadejo and may God Jehovah continue to bless your work and efforts and especially your hands. :)”

Apr 1, 2009 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I find Dr. Okubadejo's manner excellent, professional and if he could take of all my medical challenges, I'd be very happy! Unfortunately, that's not his specialty, so I'll settle for my knee surgery!

Jun 26, 2010 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My overall experience with Dr. Okubadejo was great. I had a herniated disc for about 7 months, which i dealt with until around the 8th month when it got worse. I was not able to put any pressure on my right leg and the back pain was not bearable anymore. I could not sleep, walk, or sit. After a visit with the Doc i decided to get surgery, a microdiscectomy to be precise. The Doctor gave me confidence and allowed me to trust him. I never wanted back surgery, but in this case it was necessary in order to continue with my life and daily activities. I felt comfortable with Dr. Okubadejo and proceeded to have surgery. Right after the surgery most of the pain was gone and i was able to walk comfortably. The incision took a while to heal and i am still working on getting my back stronger (its been about 5 months since the surgery). Overall i would recommend Doctor Okubadejo, he made me feel comfortable with him and was a true professional when it came to doing his job. The overall surgery was a success. One recommendation i would have is that one should get some physical therapy after the surgery, it may help speed up the recovery process. I currently still have some back spasms and small leg pain, which i will be going to see the doctor about. If you have back pain go see Doctor Okubadejo, for my first surgery (ever) to be on my back it went well and gave me great confidence with this doctor. If i ever have back problems again i will be going back to him for treatment.

Sep 6, 2011 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I've been having issues with back pain for some time now and went in to get checked out. Dr. O asked me a lot of questions, examined me and then went over my films. He was pretty clear about what was going on with me and I left feeling confident about the next steps in my treatment. He was nice and patient. Answered all of my questions. I'd definitely have anyone in my family taken care of by him.

Jul 11, 2012 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I'd been having horrible back pain for a number a years and went to see Dr. Okubadejo in Englewood. He performed a procedure with a scope and Wow! I haven't felt this good in years. Now looking forward to getting back to running, basketball... Just thankful!

Jul 11, 2012 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I had a disc procedure on my back by Dr. Bo. He described using a mini incision and a microscope. He took care of my back and I feel great. Now back to playing golf and getting through my day without that terrible pain. 

Jul 15, 2012 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Had a great experience with Dr. O. He did a disc procedure on my back and I'm back to my normal activities. His staff is pretty good too. Would definitely recommend his services. 

Oct 5, 2011 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I recently saw Dr. Okubadejo for neck pain. I found his office staff to be nice and efficient. His explanations for my symptoms were detailed and helpful. I'd definitely recommend him to my friends and family. 

10 results found. Viewing page 1 of 1.

Hours of Operation:

  • Monday – Friday 8:00am – 5:00 pm

Spine Surgery FAQs

Click here for a list of frequently asked questions about spine surgery.

FAQs